Why can’t I?

Why can’t I do so many things?  Or should I say, why am I not supposed to?

The other day, I saw something up in a tree, but I couldn’t tell what it was.  I didn’t have any binoculars with me, so I wanted to stand on the roof of my car to get a better look.
But no, my human friend Jack tells me that I can’t do that.  “Why not?”  I ask him.
“You can’t climb up on your car in a car lot, it looks weird.” He says.

<So, in order to not embarrass Jack, I didn’t do it.  But later I asked him further what was weird about it, and he said “it’s just not something people do.”

I don’t understand this.  Why wouldn’ you stand on something higher than the ground, in order to see something higher up?  People climb up ladders all the time.  I think the issue was the climbing up on a car, but what’s wrong with that?  It was my car, I’m not risking damage to someone else’s, so why not?

Now I’ll never know what the thing in the tree was.  Thanks Jack!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

