Time

Young – it was just what I was,
Youth – I knew nothing else,
So much time for all things, a future unknown,
People wiser than I was myself,

Years – now where did they go,
Time – how fast did it fly,
Now less time for all things, a future unknown,
How did so much of life pass me by,

Fear – is time running out,
Lost – don’t know where to go,
Will I ever find life, of my own in the world,
My existence on Earth, will it show,

Age – much more than a number,
Looks – the signs of years lost,
Is it all left too late, will I be left with nothing,
My limbo, how much has it cost.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

